top of page
Search
  • musicaloggy

About my debut single "Morning After Love"

Updated: May 3, 2021

I wrote the song "Morning After Love" last year in the midst of a global pandemic whilst daydreaming about love. At first the song was in Rock genre with heavy belting in the chorus, but then when I got a professional advice from co-songwriter Aidan Martin, he suggested to make the song a trending POP song, taking the original verses and turning them into the chorus, and finding new interesting ways to introduce the song by saying words such as "hush".


The song came to life a year later when I found a music producer called Imad Salhi who helped me produce the song.


The song is about love that is not meant to be, when friends tell you that you two will never last but you don’t want to give up because it makes you feel amazing, so you’re asking the person to stay and fight for the relationship to succeed.


Lyrics from the song:

“They say it’s all over the morning after love, and I don’t believe it.”




5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page