top of page
Search
  • musicaloggy

How it all started...

Updated: May 3, 2021

I guess I owe everyone an explanation on how I became a singer/songwriter. Well, I always knew I had it in me, but it was never easy. Let me take you to the beginning.

During my childhood, I was growing up in a small town in Croatia, where opportunities were limited just as people's personalities. They didn't want to hear of someone being different, talented or ambitious, and I was all those things, but growing up they made me believe I wasn't.

My parents encouraged me to be "normal", to go to a normal school, meet normal people and have a normal job, but that wasn't for me. So, when I turned 18 I made myself a promise, a promise to go out there in the world all alone and rediscover who I really am. At that point I almost completely lost all my hope that I would be a singer, so I wasn't even focusing on that. But the fun thing is that the music came to me.

As I was traveling around the world looking to find out who I am and who I want to be, I was always meeting interesting people and opportunities which would remind me of my love for music. It wasn't until a few years later when I gave myself a chance to take a private vocal coach and some more music workshops where I discovered that I was good enough, actually I was more than good enough, but I really needed to hear it from music professionals.

After, I found my passion for music again, the journey didn't become easy instantly but the turn point in my career was when I got myself into songwriting. I had no idea I could write such amazing lyrics and come up with all those catchy melodies, but that was the definite that gave me courage to step up my music career and go for a Masters Degree in Music Performance while working on releasing my own music and developing myself as an artist.

And now my journey is just beginning and I am glad you're a part of it!


Welcome to OGGY's family! ❤️⭐️



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page